Archives Hours
We welcome and encourage use of McConnell Library's Archives and Special Collections!
Access is by appointment only during hours when the Archives are open.
Please contact Gene Hyde to make an appointment:
wehyde@radford.edu
540-831-5692
Archives hours:
Monday - 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(Hours may vary in the Summer - please call or email to make an appointment)
Archives and Special Collections
This page is designed to help you use the Archives and Special Collections. For information on hours and access, please refer to the box on the right -->
- Please check out the Archives Blog for online exhibits and displays, featured collections, and news from the Archives: http://mozart.radford.edu/archives/
- We have a number of digitized collections in our RU Digital Collections :
- An RU Photograph Collection, which now has over 1600 photos of Radford College and the New River Valley;
- Beehive - Radford's yearbook, ranging from 1961 to 2005. For yearbooks prior to 1961, please click here;
- A newly digitized, searchable copy of Radford College: A Sentimental Chronicle, by Lanora Geissler Lewis-Smith;
- The Keystone Slide Collection of glass slides produced early in the 20th Century by the Keystone View Company;
- Who Am I? A Brief Sketch of the McConnell and Related Families in Southwest Virginia, by John Preston McConnell, Radford's first president; and
- The Myrtle Lawrence Shelor Scrapbook Collection containing photos of Radford College and the surrounding area, taken from 1918-1930.
- For finding aids for our Radford University Archives, Appalachian Collection, and Special Collections, please click here.
Our mission: The Radford University Archives and Special Collections supports the teaching, research and public service missions of McConnell Library by collecting, preserving, organizing, and making accessible materials that document the history of Radford University, Southwest Virginia, and Appalachia. You can access the Archives website by clicking on this link: http://lib.radford.edu/Archives/
Please give us a call! We'd love to hear from you!
Archivist and Appalachian Collection Librarian |


Loading...
