Subjects & Librarians
Show:
Subjects
|
Librarians
- Advertising & Marketing
- Appalachian Studies
- Art and Art History
- Biology
- Chemistry
- Communication
- Core Curriculum
- Counselor Education
- Criminal Justice
- Education
- English and Literature
- Exercise Sport and Health Education & Nutrition
- Faculty Guides
- Geography
- Geology
- Governor's School
- History
- Information Technology
- Interior Design & Fashion
- Library Survivor Workshops
- Management
- Mathematics
- Nursing & Health Sciences
- Occupational Therapy
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physical Therapy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Recreation Parks & Tourism
- Research Skills
- Social Work
- Sociology & Anthropology
- Spanish
- Theatre & Cinema
Research Skills
APA 6th for Graduate Students
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide follows strict APA 6th rules as laid out in the Publication Manual and APA Website and blog.
5,649 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide follows strict APA 6th rules as laid out in the Publication Manual and APA Website and blog.
5,649 views this year
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide will help students understand plagiarism and how to avoid it.
2,507 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide will help students understand plagiarism and how to avoid it.
2,507 views this year
Background Research
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Strategies to find information on your topic before you start your hard-core research.
131 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Strategies to find information on your topic before you start your hard-core research.
131 views this year
Chicago Style Citations
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides examples for creating citations using Chicago style.
37,119 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides examples for creating citations using Chicago style.
37,119 views this year
CINAHL Online Instruction Modules
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
This guide to the CINAHL (Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature) database contains links to online modules that provide instruction on different ways to search this very sophisticated database.
235 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
This guide to the CINAHL (Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature) database contains links to online modules that provide instruction on different ways to search this very sophisticated database.
235 views this year
Google Scholar
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
How to use Google Scholar to find articles and books.
146 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
How to use Google Scholar to find articles and books.
146 views this year
How to Read a Research Article
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2009
Tips on how to get the most out of reading a research article in the social sciences & sciences.
1,011 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2009
Tips on how to get the most out of reading a research article in the social sciences & sciences.
1,011 views this year
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide will tell you how to get books and articles from other libraries.
230 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide will tell you how to get books and articles from other libraries.
230 views this year
JSTOR
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2010
This guide explain show to use the JSTOR database.
20 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2010
This guide explain show to use the JSTOR database.
20 views this year
Keyword Searching
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2010
Use this guide to help improve your search strategies.
26 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2010
Use this guide to help improve your search strategies.
26 views this year
Library Catalog: Encore 4.1
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide covers the features of the newest version of the Library Catalog
36 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide covers the features of the newest version of the Library Catalog
36 views this year
Literature Resource Center
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
This guide presents tips in searching the Literature Resource Center.
9 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
This guide presents tips in searching the Literature Resource Center.
9 views this year
Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This guide covers how to use Mental Measurements Yerabook.
56 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This guide covers how to use Mental Measurements Yerabook.
56 views this year
MLA International Bibliography Plus
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2011
This guide provides tips on searching the MLA INTERNATIONAL BIBLIOGRAPHY PLUS database.
9 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2011
This guide provides tips on searching the MLA INTERNATIONAL BIBLIOGRAPHY PLUS database.
9 views this year
MLA Style (7th Ed.) Citations
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Use this guide to find examples for citing sources using MLA style, based on the 7th Edition.
11,945 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Use this guide to find examples for citing sources using MLA style, based on the 7th Edition.
11,945 views this year
Primary Resources for Historical Research
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Includes digitized manuscript collections, newspapers, books, and materials from the RU Archives and Special Collections
288 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Includes digitized manuscript collections, newspapers, books, and materials from the RU Archives and Special Collections
288 views this year
Scholarly Versus Popular
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2011
How to distinguish between Scholarly and Popular articles
411 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2011
How to distinguish between Scholarly and Popular articles
411 views this year
Web Evaluation
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guides describes how to evaluate websites.
28 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guides describes how to evaluate websites.
28 views this year
Web of Science Database tips
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
This guide gives tips on searching the Web of Science databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
24 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
This guide gives tips on searching the Web of Science databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
24 views this year
What is a research article?
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide describes how to identify research articles.
2,533 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide describes how to identify research articles.
2,533 views this year
Description

